Who won Dancing on Ice 2021?

DANCING On Ice 2021 has had more drama and accidents than any other series has had in its whole history.

The hit celebrity skating show has now come to an end after tonight's big final (March 14, 2021) which saw Sonny Jay take home the crown.

Find all the latest updates from Dancing On Ice with our live blog…

Who won Dancing on Ice 2021?

Captial Radio DJ Sonny Jay won Dancing on Ice 2021.

He beat Faye Brookes and Colin Jackson in the final, who came second and third respectively.

Tonight's final saw the three remaining celebrities compete to be crowned champion, with Sonny eventually winning the public vote.

He said: "That is mental, thank you so much."

Who was in the skate off in the semi-final?

After failing to impress viewers at home, Lady Leshurr and Colin Jackson found themselves in the skate off last week.

After performing again, the judges were split, with John Barrowman and Ashley Banjo saving Lady Leshurr, while Jayne Torvill decided to save Colin.

Christopher Dean had the deciding vote and he went with Colin, which meant Lady Leshurr was sent home.

Who left Dancing On Ice 2021?

The eliminations started in week two of the competition.

However FIVE contestants have had to leave the show for other reasons.

Denise Van Outen had to pull out due to injury, with Billie Faiers also withdrawing after getting a concussion during a training session.

Rufus Hound had to leave the show following a second positive coronavirus test.

And on February 12, it was announced that Joe-Warren Plant had to leave the ice competition after testing positive for coronavirus.

Finally Aussie singer Jason Donovan pulled out of the show after failing to recover from a back injury.

So far five skaters have been voted off:

  • Semi Final – Lady Leshurr
  • Week Six – Rebekah Vardy
  • Week Five – Amy Tinkler
  • Week Four – Matt Richardson
  • Week Three – Graham Bell
  • Week Two – Myleene Klass
  • Week One – No elimination


Source: Read Full Article