The Who To Release Half-Speed Remasters Of My Generation, A Quick One

On May 6, The Who will release half-speed remasters of two of the band’s classic albums – My Generation and A Quick One.

These limited-edition black vinyl albums, both in stereo, have been mastered by long-time Who engineer Jon Astley at Close To the Edge and cut for vinyl by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios.

Both albums are packaged in their original sleeves with obi strips and an Abbey Road Studios Half-Speed Mastering Certificate.

First released in 1965, My Generation was The Who’s debut album. The band’s follow up album, A Quick One, was released in late 1966.

These are the first two in a series of half-speed mastered vinyl studio albums to be released by The Who.

My Generation half-speed remastered vinyl album, which consists of 12 tracks, is available to pre-order at

A Quick One half-speed vinyl mastered album, consisting of 10 songs, is available to pre-order at

My Generation tracklist:

Side 1
1. Out In The Street
2. I Don’t Mind
3. The Good’s Gone
4. La-La-La-Lies
5. Much Too Much
6. My Generation

Side 2
1. The Kids Are Alright
2. Please Please Please
3. It’s Not True
4. I’m A Man
5. A Legal Matter
6. The Ox

A Quick One tracklist:

Side 1
1. Run Run Run
2. Boris The Spider
3. I Need You
4. Whiskey Man
5. Heatwave
6. Cobwebs And Strange

Side 2
1. Don’t Look Away
2. See My Way
3. So Sad About Us
4. A Quick One, While He’s Away

Source: Read Full Article